I had more cherry cheesecake batter than I needed when I made the Chocolate Cherry Cheesecake, so I decided to make individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin.  Turns out, Trader Joe’s Cookie Thins are the perfect size for a “crust” because they fit right in the bottom of the tin.  I popped two Trader Joe’s meyer lemon cookie thins in each muffin cup and then filled the cups with cheesecake batter.

I must have overfilled the cups, because they puffed up nice and lovely (if cracked) over the tops of the cups. (Baked 35 minutes at 325 degrees.)  I pulled them out of the oven to cool, and when I checked back later they’d fallen.

 

IMG_5766

When I removed them from the pan, I had these fun little bowls. Filled with berries and whipped cream, they are a festive dessert.

IMG_5779 (2)

Of course, now that I want to recreate these for a party, I probably won’t be able to.  But I’ll still try.

